The development of telecom sector has brought ICT services and technologies into the foreground as they are able today more than ever before to face and overcome many challenges that revolutionize communities worldwide.

In Egypt as in all promisingly growing economies, ICT is a source of innovation that has urged the development of skills and investment. Data collected by telecom experts assist policymakers in determining trends in various sectors or understand dangerous problems in remote areas.

The experts’ ability to correctly and properly measure progress and advancement in ICT development is the main tool that allows policymakers to make informed decisions in not only the ICT sector, but also in education, health and all service sectors. The availability of authentic databases and information is one of the significant factors in the success of developmental programs and plans. The publication of such information and data about the telecom sector helps in raising awareness about the booming growth of ICT sector in Egypt and its ranking in the international and regional arena. 

NTRA’s Telecom Indicators In Summary provides a monthly and quarterly review of ICT indicators in Egypt.

​أدى تطور قطاع الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الى تقدم خدمات وتقنيات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات وإبراز أهميتها حيث أصبحت تلك الخدمات والتقنيات قادرة حاليا أكثر من أي وقت مضى على مواجهة العديد من التحديات التي تحدث تغيرات جذرية في المجتمعات في جميع أنحاء العالم.

وفي مصر، كما هو الحال في جميع الاقتصادات النامية الواعدة، تعد تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات مصدرا للابتكار الذي يحث على تنمية المهارات وزيادة الاستثمارات. تساعد البيانات التي يقوم بجمعها خبراء الاتصالات واضعي السياسات وصناع القرار في تحديد الاتجاهات السائدة في مختلف القطاعات أو فهم المشاكل الخطيرة في المناطق النائية.

إن قدرة الخبراء على قياس التقدم الذي تم إحرازه في تطوير تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات بشكل سليم هي الأداة الرئيسية التي تسمح لصانعي السياسات باتخاذ قرارات صائبة ليس فقط في هذا القطاع الواعد فحسب، بل أيضا في قطاعات التعليم والصحة وجميع القطاعات الخدمية. يساعد توافر قاعدة بيانات ومعلومات حقيقية وصحيحة في نجاح البرامج والخطط التنموية ويؤدي نشر هذه المعلومات والبيانات الخاصة بقطاع الاتصالات في زيادة الوعي بالتقدم الهائل المتحقق في هذا القطاع في مصر وريادته على الساحة الدولية والإقليمية.

يقدم تقريرنا المختصر عن مؤشرات الاتصالات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات الصادر من الجهاز القومي لتنظيم الاتصالات عرضا ملخصا لمؤشرات تكنولوجيا المعلومات والاتصالات في مصر وذلك بصفة شهرية وربع سنوية.